top of page



Interlaken Government

Interlaken Municipal Elections November 5, 2019

Candidate Declarations

The following Interlaken residents have submitted their names for the 2 open council seats and the mayoral seat. Click on their name to view their declaration of candidacy and contact information:

Write-in candidates must submit their declarations by 5pm September 3rd. Your declaration must be submitted in person with the Wasatch County Clerk.

Notice of Cancellation of 2019 Election

Notice is hereby given that Interlaken Town has cancelled its General Election scheduled for November 5, 2019. Cancellation is pursuant to Utah State Election Code 20A-l-206-(l)(a)(i)(B): The number of municipal officer candidates, including any eligible write-in candidates under Section 20A-9-601, for the at-large municipal offices does not exceed the number of open at-large municipal offices for which the candidates have filed. The following candiates will be sworn in on January 1, 2020 to serve their terms:

Greg Harrigan, Mayor, 2 year term

Chuck O'Nan, Council Member, 4 year term

Justin Hibbard, Council Member, 4 year term

Interlaken Municipal Election Announcement

This fall, on Tuesday, November 5, 2019, Interlaken Town will be holding elections for the following positions:

  • Mayor – 2 year term

  • Two Council Members – 4 year terms, each

Elected officials are sworn in and begin serving their terms on January 1, 2020.

Interested, qualified individuals may complete the attached Declaration of Candidacy form and meet with the Town Clerk between May 29, 2019 and June 7, 2019 (note, the last date to declare is June 7th). Please contact the Town Clerk at 435-565-3812 or if you are interesting in becoming a candidate, and to make an appointment.

To qualify as a candidate, you must:

  1. Be a U.S. Citizen at the time of filing.

  2. Be a registered voter.

  3. Be a resident of Interlaken Town for at least 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the date of the election.

  4. In accordance with Utah Constitution Article IV, Section 6, any mentally incompetent person, any person convicted of a felony, or any person convicted of treason or a crime against the elective franchise may not hold office in this state until their right to hold elective office is restored.

Currently, the office of mayor is vacant. Currently holding the two four-year council positions open for election are Greg Harrigan and Chuck O’Nan. Sue O’Nan and Marge Bowen will continue to serve out their four year terms on the council through December 2021.

For more information about the qualifications, responsibilities and duties of Interlaken elected officials, refer to Title 02, Municipal Government of the Interlaken Town ordinances: 

bottom of page