top of page



Interlaken Government


The Interlaken Town Municipal General Election will be held November 7, 2017 for the following positions:

  • Mayor - 4 year term

  • Two Council Members - 4 year terms, each

  • One Council Member - 2 year term

Qualified individuals may complete a Declaration of Candidacy form by meeting with the Town Clerk between May 1, 2017 and June 7, 2017.

Elected officials are sworn in and begin serving their terms on January 1, 2018.

Please contact the Town Clerk at 435-565-3812 or

To qualify as a candidate, you must:

  1. Be a United States Citizen at the time of filing.

  2. Be a registered voter.

  3. Be a resident of Interlaken Town for at least 12 consecutive months immediately preceeding the date of the election.

  4. In accordance with Utah Constitution Article IV, Section 6, any mentally incompetent person, any person convicted of a felony, or any person convicted of treason or a crime against the elective franchise may not hold office in this state until their right to hold elective office is restored.

Currently holding the office of mayor is Lisa Simpkins. Currently holding the two four-year council positions open for election are Sue O'Nan and Scott Neuner. Currently holding the one two-year council position open for election is Chuck O'Nan. Greg Harrigan will continue to serve out his four-year term on the council through December 2019.

For more information about the qualifications, responsibilities and duties of Interlaken elected officials, refer to Title 02, Municipal Government.

The deadline for filing as a write-in candidate is September 8, 2017 at 5:00pm. Contact the Wasatch County Clerk's office to submit your filing. The write-in candidacy form is available below:

bottom of page